A Clarification On Mother’s Day Musings

Since this is technically the first Mother’s Day which I am eligible to celebrate, allow me to clarify.

If you get me a gift, it’s not like I’m going to punch you in the face! I will graciously accept it, I promise! But I will feel bad that you wasted your time and energy. And I will feel guilty. Somehow, I will feel guilty.

There. I figured no mommy-themed blog would be complete without a Mother’s Day post.

I’m going to go kiss my baby now. Please don’t send me flowers.

Leave a Reply

